switch language

Beate Groß

Personal
I was born in 1975 in Thuringia and always grown up with the job of a nurse. Thus, this was also my dream job. Over time, the profession changed and the computer is now indispensable. I enjoy technology and I'm curious ...
Career
After completing secondary school in 1991, I began my three-year training as a registered nurse. With the exam in hand, I moved away from home for 10 years to gain experience. I collected these at the University Clinic in Freiburg / Breisgau.
In 2004 I came back to Thuringia and looked for a new challenge here. I found it 2006 in a dialysis practice, where I do my job since then. This is followed by various further education courses, including a two-year qualification for specialist nephrology nurse and one for leadership. Since 2013 I'm in the management level.
Experiences
My areas of responsibility included and include: geriatric care, oncological care, chemotherapy, gynecology and obstetrics, artificial insemination, mentoring, drug ordering and management (including controlled substances), dialysis (HD, HFD, APD, CAPD, IPD), lipidapheresis, and leadership. In addition, I have been a training nurse for home dialysis for several years.
My husband aroused my curiosity about computer work. From him I learned the first basics over the years. Later there are courses on openHPI, like "Linux for all", "Web technologies" and "How to design my own homepage" etc. and a course at the local community college about photography. Thus, we complement each other very well when creating websites. My focus is on design, photography and critical testing.

switch language

Beate Groß

Persönliches
Ich bin 1975 in Thüringen geboren und seit jeher mit dem Beruf der Krankenschwester aufgewachsen. Somit wurde dies auch mein Wunschberuf. Im Wandel der Zeit änderte sich auch der Beruf und der Computer ist da auch nicht mehr weg zudenken. Und mit etwas Spaß an der Technik wurde ich neugierig.
Werdegang
Nach meinem Realschulabschluß 1991 begann ich meine dreijährige Ausbildung zur examinierten Krankenschwester. Mit dem Examen in der Hand zog es mich für 10 Jahre aus der Heimat weg, um Erfahrungen zu sammeln. Diese sammelte ich an der Universitätsklinik in Freiburg im Breisgau.
2004 kam ich zurück nach Thüringen und suchte mir hier eine neue Herausforderung. Die fand ich auch und seit 2006 arbeite ich in einer Dialyse-Praxis. Es folgten diverse Weiterbildungen und die zweijährige Qualifizierung zur Fachschwester für Nephrologie bis hin zum Leitungsposten, den ich seit 2013 innehabe.
Erfahrungen
Meine Aufgabengebiete umfassten und umfassen: Altenpflege, onkologische Pflege, Umgang mit Chemotherapie, Frauenheilkunde und Geburtshilfe, künstliche Befruchtung, Mentorenarbeit, Medikamentenbestellung, Dialyse (HD, HFD, APD, CAPD, IPD), Lipidapherese, und Leitungstätigkeit. Außerdem bin ich seit mehreren Jahren Trainingsschwester für Heimdialyse.
Durch meinen Mann wurde meine Neugier an der Computerarbeit geweckt. Von ihm lernte ich über die Jahre die ersten Basics. Später folgten Kurse bei openHPI wie "Linux für alle", "Web-Technologien" und "Wie designe ich meine eigene Homepage?" sowie ein Kurs über Fotografie an der Volkshochschule. Somit ergänzen wir uns in der Erstellung von Internetseiten sehr gut. Meine Schwerpunkte liegen im Design, der Fotografie und dem kritischen Testen.